Sign up For DC 37 News


Public Employee Press: PEP Talk


Local 983 team sworn in

The newly-elected leaders of Motor Vehicle Operators Local 983 were sworn in by DC 37 Executive Director Henry Garrido on May 7. From left: Victor Shannon, vice president and delegate; Delegate and Recording Secretary Donald Chapman; Ronald O’Neil, executive board member; Van Scatliffe, trustee; Exec. Board member Farris Coley; Vice President and Delegate Thomas Testa; President Joe Puleo; Sergeant at Arms Gary Lewis; Exec. Board members Michael Gorga and Henry Irizary; Trustee Carlos Cedeno; Board member Chris Viera; Vice President and Delegate Marvin Robbins; Treasurer and Delegate Marlena Giga; Vice President and Delegate Thomas DiNardo, Exec. Board members Charles St. Louis, Ryan Inglhaut and Darryl Scott, and Trustee Tawana Dunnham.